Jio Studios & B62 Studios release teaser of Article 370

Yami Gautam is cast in a interesting character in Article 370, inspired by true events. Photo: Jio Studios

Starring Yami Gautam, and directed by National Award-winner Aditya Suhas Jambhale, Article 370 releases in cinemas on February 23.

Jio Studios and B62 Studios have created a kind of a stir with the release of the pulse-pounding teaser of their action-packed political drama. The announcement follows the unveiling of the gritty poster.

The film is headlined by Yami Gautam together with Priyamani. Set against the intriguing backdrop of Article 370, the teaser offers a nerve-racking glimpse into the confidential chain of events and the incredible circumstances that led to an unprecedented and historic outcome of rendering Article 370 ineffective.

Talking about the film, Yami said, “Article 370 is a bold chapter of India’s history. The political-action-drama is inspired by true events, which will show an in-depth portrayal of how intelligence and politics work hand-in-hand to take some of the most important decisions that change the course for a nation. I am hopeful that the audience will enjoy this genre-defining film. Personally, for me as an actor, this film gave the opportunity to delve into newer depths of complexities and once again gave me a role that hasn’t been treaded before.”

Director Aditya Suhas Jambhale added, “Being the director of a film that covers such an important chapter of our Indian history is an experience in itself. This movie perfectly balances politics with action, in a never-before-seen way. Largely shot in Kashmir and Delhi, this film gives a glimpse into the incredible story of rendering Article 370 ineffective. I firmly believe that the audience will feel the story’s impact on the same level as we did during its creation.”

The film comes from Jio Studios and the producers of URI—The Surgical Strike. It is produced by Jyoti Deshpande, Aditya Dhar and Lokesh Dhar, the film is slated to release in cinemas worldwide on 23rd February 2024.

The cast includes Arun Govil, Vaibhav Tatwawadi, Skand Thakur, Ashwini Koul, Kiran Karmarkar, Divya Seth Shah, Raj Zutshi, Sumit Kaul, Raj Arjun, Asit Gopinath Redij, Ashwani Kumar and Irawati Harshe Mayadev.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here