FIA-NY-NJ-CT-NE announces new Voting Board of Trustees for 2024-2026

FIA NY NJ CT NE announced new Voting Board Members for 2024-2026. All PHOTOS: courtesy FIA

The Federation of Indian Associations NY-NJ-CT-NE held its 4th quarter Annual Board Meeting, which the organization said marks a significant milestone in its ongoing commitment to community service and organizational excellence. During the meeting, the FIA Board engaged in a thorough review of the association’s fiscal balancing activities, fine-tuning strategies, and the exploration of new, community-engaging initiatives.

A key item on the Board’s agenda was the renewal of its voting board for the upcoming 2024-2026 term, following the conclusion of the previous term on December 31st, 2023. Spearheaded by Jayesh Patel, the General Secretary of the FIA Board, a formal process was initiated, culminating in the confirmation of 13 voting members.

The Board announced the reappointment of Ankur Vaidya as Chairman for a second term. His leadership will be further strengthened by the continued guidance of Padma Shri award recipients Dr. Sudhir Parikh and Dr. H. R. Shah, who will maintain their roles as Senior Advisors.

The composition of the new voting board is as follows:

Ankur Vaidya, Chairman, FIA President 2014 & 2015 – A well-respected and accomplished member whose leadership and vision helped shape the organization’s mission and contributed significantly to its growth and success.

Dr. Sudhir Parikh, Senior Advisor, FIA President 2005 –  A highly respected member of the organization who is an invaluable asset to the organization, providing his expertise and guidance as a Senior Advisor.

Dr. H. R. Shah, Senior Advisor, FIA President 2000 – a distinguished member who continues to contribute to the organization’s success as a Senior Advisor

Kenny Desai, who admirably served as FIA President for 2022 and 2023 –  who admirably served as FIA President for two consecutive years taking it to the next level.

Anil Bansal, former FIA President for the years 2020 and 2021 – a prominent member of the organization whose dedication and commitment to the organization have helped shape its goals.

Srujal Parikh, FIA President 2018 – a distinguished member contributing his expertise to the FIA.

Bipin Patel, Vice Chairman, FIA President 2011 –  a respected member of the organization who holds the position of Vice Chairman and has contributed significantly to the organization’s growth and success.

Jayesh Patel, FIA President  2006 – a notable member who has made valuable contributions to the FIA.

Alok Kumar,  FIA President 2019 – a respected member who has brought his extensive experience and knowledge to the FIA as President in 2019.

Anand Patel,  FIA President 2016 – a prominent member who has significantly contributed to the growth and success of the FIA as President in 2016.

Kanubhai Chauhan, FIA President  1997 and 2012 – a distinguished member who has served as the FIA President twice in 1997 and 2012, and has played a crucial role in shaping the organization.

Dipak Patel,  FIA President  2009 – a highly regarded member who led the FIA as President in 2009 and made significant contributions to its development.

Dr. Pravin Pandhi, FIA President 1990 & 1991- a revered member who served as the FIA President for two consecutive years in 1990 and 1991 and brought his expertise and leadership to the organization.

In line with its vision for growth and broader engagement, the FIA is also exploring the expansion of the board. This includes the formation of an advisory panel comprising government officials from both the United States and India, to foster stronger international collaboration and insights.

The FIA extends its heartfelt congratulations to all the newly appointed and reappointed board members and looks forward to a period of dynamic growth and impactful community service under their stewardship.

Ankur Vaidya, Chairman
Dr. Sudhir Parikh, Senior Advisor
Dr. H. R. Shah, Senior Advisor
Kenny Desai, FIA President 2022 and 2023
Anil Bansal, FIA President 2020 and 2021
Srujal Parikh, FIA President 2018
Bipin Patel, Vice Chairman, FIA President 2011
Jayesh Patel, FIA President 2006
Alok Kumar, FIA President 2019
Anand Patel, FIA President 2016
Kanubhai Chauhan, FIA President 1997 and 2012
Dipak Patel, FIA President 2009
Dr. Pravin Pandhi, FIA President 1990 & 1991


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here