11th Annual Interfaith Eid Gala & Ramadan celebration

Congressman Frank Pallone, D-NJ. Photo: Twitter @FrankPallone

The American Muslim Council (AMC) is hosting its Annual Interfaith Ramadan & Eid Celebration on Wednesday, May 4th, 2022 at Royal Albert’s Palace in Fords, N.J. Several distinguished guests are expected to attend, including Congressman Frank Pallone, D-N.J., and India’s Consul General in New York Randhir Jaiswal, as well as numerous elected officials at different levels of government (see full list below).

“Ramadan is a month of reflection, repentance, and renewal of one’s faith. Muslims fast from sunrise to sunset each day to empathize with those less fortunate and cherish all the simple luxuries we take for granted,” organizers said in a press release announcing the details of the event. “As a result, we increase our charitable donations while also amping up volunteering efforts, making this a month in which we break bad habits and build good ones centered around helping others. We hold large Iftar gatherings with friends and family at sunset to break our fast together,” they added.

To celebrate the end of the month of fasting or Ramadan, Muslims celebrate the Eid-ul-Fitr holiday. This is a 3-day holiday where people gather with friends, family and the community and enjoy delicious food, and give gifts similar to other holiday celebrations.

Event details:

Wednesday May 4th, 2022

Time 6:30-9:30 PM



Frank Pallone, Jr.

US House of Representatives

Ayesha Ali

Consul General of Pakistan

Honorable Judge Zahid Quraishi

 Kevin P. McCabe,

Middlesex County Chairman

 Craig J. Coughlin,

Speaker of NJ General Assembly

 Pat Diegnan, State Senator (LD-18)

 Sam Thompson, State Senator (LD-22)

Sadaf Jaffer, Assemblywoman (LD16)

Rob Karabinchak, Assemblyman (LD-18)

Sterley Stainley Assemblyman (LD-18)

Claribel Cortes, Middlesex County Surrogate

Mildred Scott, Middlesex County Sheriff

Nancy Pinkin, Middlesex County Clerk

Brad Cohen, East Brunswick Mayor

Sam Joshi, Mayor Of Edison

Charlie Carley South Brunswick Mayor

Derek Armsted Linden Mayor

Jonathan Busch, Metuchen Mayor

John McCormac, Woodbridge Mayor

Shanti Narra, Middlesex County Commissioner

Charles Tomaro, Middlesex County Commissioner

Wayne Richardson Essex County Commissioner



RSVP by May 2, 2022 – samkhannj@gmail.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here