Modi supporters in Chicagoland celebrate his 3rd term victory 

Dr Bharat Barai, Kanti Patel, Vandana Jhingan, Bhailal Patel, and other community leaders in Chicago are celebrating the BJP victory June 15, 2024. Photo: Jatin Kumar Trivedi

The Overseas Friends of Bharatiya Janata Party (OFBJP) held a victory celebration June 15, 2024, in Chicagoland to honor Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s recent electoral victory. More than 250 people gathered to mark the triumph of the BJP-led NDA and brought together various community organizations across the region, a press release from OFBJP said.

A traditional lamp lighting ceremony and a rendition of “Vande Mataram” by Shikha Joshi, a talented singer from Lake County, jumpstarted the event. Rakesh Malhotra recited a poem by  former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee as a tribute to him.

Members of the Indian Diaspora, namely Anil Singh, Hanumant Reddy, Joy Shah, Dr Uma Kaitki , Radhika Garimala, Srinivas Bodige, Manoj Rathod, Rakesh Malhotra Bansi and Vijay Pandit, Abhinav Raina, Phani Krishna, Shailesh Rajput, Rohit Joshi, Photo: Jatin K Trivedi

A Satvik lunch was served, and some of the core OFBJP volunteers were recognized by Dr Adapa Prasad, president of the OFBJP. Prasad said OFBJP had organized such victory celebrations in twenty cities across 16 states in the United States.

Dr Vijay Chauthaiwale, in charge of overseas affairs, congratulated the Indian diaspora via video message and assured it that under the Modi 3.0 regime, the US relationship would be further strengthened. He thanked the diaspora for their efforts and contribution.

The Chicago Coordinator Amar Upadhyaya, welcomed the attendees and provided an overview of the NDA’s victory. He praised the volunteers for their dedicated efforts.

Volunteers and supporters Amar Upadhyaya, Abhinav Raina, Rohit Joshi, Yogesh Shah, Joy Shah, Nitin Patel, Girsh Trivedi. Photo: Jatin Trivedi

Dr. Bharat Barai, addressing the audience, extended his congratulations to PM Modi and called for an honest introspection in areas where results did not meet expectations.

Dr. Subhash Pandey, founder of the Uttar Pradesh Association of Greater Chicago, lauded the Modi government’s development work over the past decade. Sameer Bongale, president of Maharashtra Mandal, emphasized the importance of continuing the development agenda and commended the infrastructure improvements.

The founder of National India Hub, Harish Kolasani, also spoke at the event, offered his best wishes to the new government, and provided an overview of social and community activities offered by his organization.

Dr. Manish Braham Bhat, representing the state of Gujarat and the Senior Association, applauded the growth of the economy and poverty alleviation efforts, calling for ongoing support from NRIs to help India become a global leader.

Dr. Uma Kaitki, a supporter of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), congratulated PM Modi on his third-term victory and expressed optimism for the new era of development in Andhra Pradesh under the leadership of Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu and Deputy Chief Minister Pawan Kalyan.

Srinivas Bodige, a community leader, shared insights on Telangana’s success, attributing it to BJP policies. Nirav Patel recounted his experiences in India during the election campaign and the successful car rallies in Gujarat and Odisha.

Rakesh Malhotra, founder of the Global Indian Diaspora, highlighted the importance of stable governance in India for strengthening US-India strategic partnerships and boosting economic growth and investment.

Delicious food and vibrant music was enjoyed by attendees. Participants danced to the rhythmic beats of the dhol and other musical performances. Abhinav Raina, a volunteer from J&K, expressed his excitement about restoring democracy and development in the region.

Harender Mangrola, a Chicago resident, congratulated the Modi government on their third-term victory. The celebration concluded with dance and music performances, adding to the joyous atmosphere.

Other prominent community leaders in attendance included Joy Shah, Rohit Joshi, Phani Krishna, Vandana Jhingan, Shailesh Rajput, Bhailal Patel, Kanti Patel, Yogesh Shah, Arvind Anklesaria, Hemant Patel, Radhika Garimala, Gowri Magati, Nitin Patel, Anil Singh, Jatin Trivedi, and Aparna Rail.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here